Join us this evening April 19, 3018 at 7:00 pm CST!

5:00 pm PST … 6:00 pm MST7:00 pm CST8:00pm EST

Listen Live HERE!

CAll in # 917-388-4520

Hosted by Marti Oakley

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Whistleblower’s!  Is brought to you in coordination with Marcel Reid and the Whistleblower’s! Summit taking place July 30-31 2018~in Washington D.C.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tonight’s guest is Sheila White, a woman who fought the largest railroad company in the United States, all the way to the Supreme Court…and won!  A 2006 New York Times article describes the ordeal Ms White endured which lasted ten years, ending with a unanimous decision by SCOTUS in her favor.

Sheila’s book: Fighting the Giant

On June 22, 2006 the United States Supreme Court made a landmark decision in Sheila White’s favor, ruling 9-to-0 in the case she brought against the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway Company. She worked in the Tennessee rail yards, one woman alongside many men. Her book describes how she learned to stand up for herself and how she helped the legal system defend her from the discrimination, retaliation, and humiliation she experienced. After reading this book you will understand how she defended herself, and in the process, helped open the door for all working women.

Tonight Sheila will discuss her case and her thoughts on the “me too” movement.  A movement which has caused a great number of women to step forward and talk about sexual harassment on their jobs that they were afraid to report at the time they occurred.

Comments? Questions?  feel free to call in to the show…..917-388-4520 and press the #1 immediately when blogtalk answers.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All shows are archived so that you can listen at your convenience.  TS Radio/blogtalk

To contact us:  tsrad1@outlook.com

 

Advertisements