painyJoin us Friday February 24th, 2017 at 11:00 am CST!

veterans-issues

9:00 am PST … 10:00 am MST … 11:00 am CST … 12:00 pm EST

Listen Live HERE!

Call in # 917-388-4520

Hosted by Marti Oakley and Sheree Evans

If you have been exposed to burn pits, in Iraq or elsewhere, we would like to hear from you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bio: Rosie Lopez-Torres , currently serves as the Executive Director of Burn Pits 360 Veterans Organization.

Also the Wife of Army 23 year Army Veteran who served in the Iraq War Campaign Veteran. She serves as a Veterans Advocate and Environmental Activist. She is the mother of 3 children Christopher 24 yrs old, Kenneth 21 yrs old (army infantrymen) and Merissa 19 yrs old.

Rosie began her career at the Department of Veteran Affairs and took an early retirement due to her husband’s illness after 23 years of service. Her husband Captain Le Roy Torres, founder of the organization returned from Balad, Iraq in 2008 and immediately upon return from theatre he was admitted into the hospital due to breathing problems. In an effort to assist those affected facing the same resistance and denial as the Torres family took a diplomatic approach and formed an organization that would

Eventually form an alliance with VA, DOD, Veterans Organizations and congressional leaders at both a state and federal level.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To contact us:  tsrad1@outlook.com

 

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/marti-oakley/2017/02/24/rosie-lopez-torres-executive-director-of-burn-pits-360-veterans-organization

Burn Pits 360 Veterans Organization

Save

Advertisements