TS RAdioJoin us this evening at 7:00 pm CST!

Untitled5:00 pm PST … 6:00 pm MST … 7:00 pm CST … 8:00 pm EST

Listen live HERE!

We will not be taking any calls this evening.

To listen by phone, please call 917-388-4520

Hosted by Marti Oakley

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

whistleWhistleblowers is presented in coordination with Marcel Reid and the Whistleblowers Summit July 27-29, 2016 in Washington D.C.

Join us this evening for a special broadcast with Lawrence Lucas and Eddie Slaughter as the farmers arrive in DC for tomorrows protest at the Supreme Court.  The USDA, referred to as “The Last Plantation”, refuses to treat women, Hispanic, native Americans and black farmers with the same degree of equal access that is provided to farmers not in these groups.  Funding withheld or denied and more than 14,000 formal complaints to the EEOC civil rights division of USDA have gone unanswered.  By law the USDA has 60 days to respond and yet many of these complaints were filed many years ago.

American Agriculturalist Association

On Friday, July 8, 2016 at 9:00 am, farmers from the Southern Region and others who believe in justice and equality will descend on the U. S. Supreme Court to once again seek and demand justice through the courts and to bring to light and awareness of the unfairness of the settlement of the Pigford Class Action, and the continued discrimination by the USDA, “The Last Plantation”. The theme is “Are Black Farmers in 2016 the New Dred Scott of 1857?”.

Many of the complaints have involved the fraudulent taking of land.  To date more than 2.3 million acres have been taken from black farmers alone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To Contact us:  tsrad1@outlook.com

 

Advertisements