TS RAdioJoin us Sunday evening October 25th 2015 at 6:00 pm CST!

1978754_644420168926779_1732856343_n4:00 pm PST … 5:00 pm MST … 6:00 pm CST … 7:00 pm EST

Listen Live HERE!

Callin # 917-388-4520

Hosted by Marti Oakley & Debbie Dahmer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Guest is: Gina – Advocate for patient rights in skilled nursing facility. 

Will be discussing SB 1362 -Bill to Amend SS & SB 670 Nursing Home Litigation first half hour of show.

In 2010. Gina’s significant other of 21 years passed away from ovarian cancer and Gina wound up homeless and in great medical need. Gina went through several major surgeries then placed in a Skilled Nursing Facility where her life was saved. Gina was moved from one facility to the one she is in now from 2011.

Gina was appointed Vice President of the Residents Council then voted President of the Resident Council and found herself fighting the powers that be for the residents rights. She began studying the medicaid/medicare laws and rights provided for the residential care in these facilities.

Since then Gina have become increasingly aware of how the nursing homes target these elderly patients from the doctor to the judges that abuse the guardianship program for their own gain. Gina’s intention is to spend the rest of her life helping those targeted by these guardian programs that allow doctors to claim someone incapacitated, and lawyers that go behind the backs of friends and family and judges that grant for profit guardianship and complete control over others lives without telling them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

**TS Radio is now also heard on AMFM247 Broadcasting Network now heard in 5 cities across the US. These cities include:

Tampa, FL (102.1 FM and 1630 AM),

Las Vegas, NV (1520 AM and 107.1 FM),

Lancaster, PA (102.1 FM & 1640 AM),

Macon, GA (98.3 FM & 810 AM) and now

Boulder, CO (100.7 FM).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To contact us:  tsrad1@outlook.com

Advertisements