link sizeJoin us Sunday Evening August 9th, 2015 at 6:00 pm CST!

10325168_684776441597943_71168345155448653_n4:00 pm PST … 5:00 pm MST … 6:00 pm CST … 7:00 pm EST

Listen Live HERE!

Hosted by Marti Oakley & Debbie Dahmer

___________________________________________________________

Lory Happeny talks about the current condition of Glen Campbell

Lory grew up in the 1970’s in a middle-class family in the beautiful state of Washington. Life was good, but not perfect. After school she would gather up some drinks and snacks and hide out in her room playing Glen Campbell’s music. Her abusive step-father left her alone when Glen was playing. As an adult, she found herself in some unhappy relationships, but she overcame them and was blessed with two beautiful, smart daughters and two grandchildren.

After her father’s death, Lory moved to another state to start anew. She began teaching medical classes for a private college, and did so for ten years before being let go with several of her co-workers. Her disabilities became too severe for her to work, but she donates her time, when physically able, at her local senior center. Lory has always been concerned about elders and the loneliness and abuse that so many of them suffer. She is ultimately concerned that no one is a voice for them.

When Lory heard that Glen Campbell, the man who had saved her childhood, protecting her from the abuses of her step father, had been institutionalized, she began looking into things and reading articles and realizing that pieces didn’t seem to fit. Now she works hard to uncover all the disturbing facts about Glen. She also runs a growing Facebook page – called Glen Campbell is loved – where people remember and praise Glen, worry about Glen, and get strength and support from one another while providing care to their own loved ones with Alzheimer’s.

___________________________________________________________

**TS Radio is now also heard on AMFM247 Broadcasting Network now heard in 5 cities across the US. These cities include:

Tampa, FL (102.1 FM and 1630 AM),

Las Vegas, NV (1520 AM and 107.1 FM),

Lancaster, PA (102.1 FM & 1640 AM),

Macon, GA (98.3 FM & 810 AM) and now

Boulder, CO (100.7 FM).

___________________

To contact us:  ppj1@hush.com

Advertisements