Join us at 9:30 a.m. CST!

7:30 A.m. PST

9:30 A.m. CST

10:30 A.m. EST

Listen live here:

Call-in # 917-388-4520 Skype

Join us this morning for a conversation with Sheriff Jon Lopey of Siskiyou County, California.  Sheriff Lopey is one of eight sheriffs in Northern California and Southern Oregon who are standing up for their communities and defending them from federal encroachment.

Because of federal interference in Siskiyou County which formerly had 22 timber operations, only two remain.  Now there are plans to blow the four Klamath River hydro-electric dams, a source of clean energy and water reserves.  Unemployment is about 65% in this formerly productive and wealthy county.

Join us to hear what Sheriff Lopey and others are up against and what they are doing to defend themselves from agencies of the federal government.

Have news you want to share?  Want to be a guest?  Contact us at 32-281-0585 Skype  or, email us at ppj.gazette5@gmail.com

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/marti-oakley/2011/12/06/ts-radio-with-sheriff-jon-lopey-of-siskiyou-county-ca